My Cross Training Lunch Walk

Lunch run

This was actually what my post was supposed to be about today, before I checked my emails about all of those races. Today has been an absolutely gorgeous AND productive day. I figured it would be a perfect day to do a little cross-training. (Besides, my KT tape was falling off and I didn’t want to necessarily replace it for a run of any particular distance.)

I woke up a little late this morning so most of my cross-training plans, which included a mile or two on the stationary bike while watching I Love Lucy, were already out the window. I did, however, manage to get some weights in. I understand that weight training can help with my running, so I did a few sets before the shower.

It was so beautiful outside that I decided to go for a walk at lunch time. I managed 1.75 miles before I decided it was time to head back. The benefits of that walk were a much clearer, less stressed state of mind and a feeling of tranquility when I got back to the office. (Tranquility is not usually a feeling that we have here in Human Resources). Either way, I feel good about today. I can’t wait to see what happens after work. I just might surprise myself.

Leave a Reply

