Improving the Diet

11891061_10204677818774203_1690751746720345709_n

Sometimes it’s just about small steps and one of the small steps, that is turning out to be a big step is my diet. I’ve just discovered I’ve been “victim” to weight creep again. You may know what it is. It’s when you lose weight doing the right things and then get lazy and start doing all the wrong things again. So the 10 lb weight-loss was great, until I started eating the wrong things again late at night, stress eating that entire bag of candy and here I am again – weight creep. I realize I have no one to blame but myself.

So many things happen during the creep including tiredness, laziness (though some may think that is one in the same), just an overall feeling of blah. So realizing that in order to get ready for my next half, I need to start with the diet. It’s more than just going out and buying the right things however, it’s actually about consuming those “right things” that I spent mega-bucks on. I’m not doing that bad, I stocked the fridge and fruit bowl with sale items including Greek yogurt, blueberries, raspberries, bananas, watermelon and avocados. Practicing portion control, etc…

Small baby steps… I’m learning it’s not just about the run….

Leave a Reply

