Signed Up for Three Races

I was just saying to myself the other day that for the first time in a couple of years, I have not signed up for ANY races since the Disney Half Marathon back in February…not a one. Last year I was signing up for races every time I turned on my computer, this year nothing – not a thing – not even motivated. I have, however, trained more (and I use the term “trained” a bit loosely here) then I did in previous years. I don’t know what it was this year that prevented me, mentally of course, from signing up for a single race. I guess today was the day I decided to fix that huge wrong.

Well, today all of that changed. I signed up for not one, not two, but three races. Granted they are a bit of ways off, but it’s the small steps. Signing up for a race is motivating. It’s giving me something to actually work toward. Motivation to keep it up.  Besides RunDisney races are not particularly cheap, but I love them anyway.

I’m just glad I did it. Three races:

2016 Disney Princess Half Marathon

2016 Princess 5K

4.01K Race for Retirement (My sister told me about this one and it seems only fitting for a grandma to run a race with the word “retirement” in it.

Time to get busy….Motivation ebbs and flows.  I feel the flow coming back.

Leave a Reply

