Running Break is Over

How many excuses have you had to not run recently? I have had over two weeks of non-stop day after day excuses. Working 12 hour days has certainly put a cramp on my running and now I feel like I’m about to start all over again from ground zero. Fortunately I have two awesome sisters who are not about to let that happen. Everywhere I turn I see that quote about “if you had started yesterday..” and guilt sets in. I really have, however, been working twelve hour days and mentally too tired at the end of a long day much too tired to even think about putting on some sneakers and heading outside.

I had planned to by myself a Garmin when I finished the race back in February, but I think I’m going to save that present to myself until I’ve earned it and I certainly have not earned it in the last couple of months. What I do know, however, is that if I’m not ready for that race next February it will be nobody’s fault but my own. Accountability is the key, I probably need to find an accountability partner. What I do know is that my running break is officially over.

2 thoughts on “Running Break is Over

  1. Nothing wrong with having a bit of a break, and it definitely does some good to take a bit of time out after a big race. Still, it’s great to see you back and determined as ever. Looking forward your training updates. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

