A Short Motivational Running Moment For Grandma

The finishing of a run that is longer than you’ve run in the last 3 weeks can bestow a sense of achievement that is unique and empowering-due to positive brain circuits that are turned on.” ~ Jeff Galloway

I have a feeling that the Disney Princess Half is going to be the longest run I will attempt in the next three weeks. It makes me nervous and excited all at the same time!  Funny thing though, I’m already planning for next year!

4 thoughts on “A Short Motivational Running Moment For Grandma

    1. Thanks Jim. I like that strategy! I did it with Disney, but am realizing I need to do it with other races to prepare for Disney each year. Trying not to let nerves get to me! Breathing deep 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

