Signed up for Another Race

The Wall

I think this “race thing” can become addictive. I find myself scouring through sites like Active.com, looking for just “one more race.”  For me, however, it’s not really about setting personal records (I am, however, working on improving my time). It’s really about the excitement and the sense of accomplishment I feel every time I cross the finish line. Even better, when I cross the finish line and there are people behind me.

There are those that say, “why pay when you can run for free?” That thought definitely has merit, but I LIKE races and there is nothing wrong with that.  Don’t get me wrong, races can be a pricey addiction, but it’s one that I’m willing to commit to…and there are much worse addictions out there.

So today, I signed up for another race – the Barb 5K. Since I can’t be in Atlanta, I’m going virtual.  What better race to sign up than for a Jeff Galloway – Inaugural race. I’m not ready for another half-marathon yet, but I think I can handle another 5K.

One thought on “Signed up for Another Race

  1. Excellent! I still need to sign up for the Virtual JG 13.1. Virtual races are definitely a great way to motivate yourself without the pressure of having to be ready for a certain day. Best of luck to you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

