One Mile is Better than None

20141116_130247

I was too lazy this weekend.  Actually, I don’t know if I would call it lazy.  My daughter was working so I was babysitting both Saturday and Sunday. I guess I wouldn’t call chasing a two-year old (he’ll be 3 in February) around the house for six hours each day necessarily being lazy, but when you look at the running I got in… I spent the day chasing this two-year who managed to sneak and eat (or crumble) almost an entire half a bag of chocolate chip cookies (I kept wondering why it seemed he never seemed to finish the ONE I did give him – I finally found the pack.)  He also managed to empty almost an entire container of perfume on his bedroom floor. (They are taller than you think). Note:  quick tip from a grandmother, all of the above does result in evening 2-year old tummy troubles. Don’t turn your back or take a restroom break for a minute!

All this to say, running wasn’t a priority this weekend. I would love to blame the entire loss on my grandson, but I can’t. I’m a big girl; I have to take some of the responsibility, too.  So I did manage to sneak out the house for a minute this morning for a really short run, before my daughter left for work.  After all, one mile really is better than none at all.

ps..in the time it took me to dash this off, he managed to find a stapler (he has a knack for finding stuff, I forgot I even HAD a stapler) and one of his plastic animal toys is now dangerously close to meeting an untimely stapling. Gotta run!

2 thoughts on “One Mile is Better than None

Leave a Reply

