Spoiled for the Outdoors

One of the many joys of Spring and Fall is the weather. There is nothing more enjoyable than being outdoors when there is just the slightest bit of bite to the air. I love running in cool to slightly warm weather. The only problem is just as warm turns to unbearably hot, cool ultimately turns to frigid cold. Cold and rainy usually means indoors. Indoors, you guessed it, becomes treadmill.

I never thought I would say these words, but I absolutely love outdoors – whether it’s a run or a nice long walk, it clears my head and I don’t spend time clock watching. If you’re like me, I send most of the time on the treadmill turning my head to look at the clock. Has it really only been five minutes? I think I’ll just quit at 15. Many times I manage to talk myself into staying longer, but I find it impossible to do anything over a mile on the treadmill. Even when I’m in the gym alone (I use the employee gym) and it’s just me, my music and whatever I want to watch on the two T.V.’s, I still manage to get side-tracked by the clock.

I guess I’m spoiled for the outdoors. What 60 minutes have passed already? It’s a glorious day.Outside

Leave a Reply

