Don’t Stop

Every fiber of my being told me not to go this morning. The voices said:

“I Love Lucy is on.”Don't Stop

“I have laundry to do.”

“I have to get ready for brunch this afternoon.”

The list was actually pretty long, but I’m thinking you’ve got the gist of it.

As I was lacing up my sneakers I thought:

“You just ran over 3 miles yesterday.”

“I’m supposed to get a day of rest.”

“Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love you tomorrow…”

Suddenly I found myself at the track:

“How did I get here?”

“I’ll just go around once.”

From the track, I headed to the road where every sign was telling me to stop.

“You’re tired.”

“Go back, you can do more tomorrow.”

“You know you can’t do this today.”

“Wait, was that a twinge?”

 “Just quit!”

As I went up the road I saw, beautiful fall colors. Heard my favorite songs on my Ipod. Solved a problem or two.

Suddenly every time I saw a stop sign. I asked, “who me? No way! Not today.”

One thought on “Don’t Stop

Leave a Reply

