Remembering Where You Were, April 15 2013 – Running

I had a post all planned today about my running, but the news of the Boston Marathon tragedy diminished my joy. I know that the lives of many will be forever changed today – runners celebrating their accomplishment, family and friends celebrating the victory of their loved ones. All the celebration changed so quickly, so tragically.

Today I had to take a late lunch from 3:30 until 4:00. Ironically enough, I was in the gym on the treadmill when the blasts exploded in Boston. I learned about what happened when I got home. It’s so hard to believe. I ask myself what’s happening to people? To the world? What is this world coming to? As I sit and reflect on the race I’m to run on Saturday, I can’t help but think what will be going on in the minds of the participants. I know I will run, to honor those affected by the tragedy in Boston, in the best salute I know how.

2 thoughts on “Remembering Where You Were, April 15 2013 – Running

  1. Thank you for sharing your experience with me. It is so overwhelmingly special to know how many people out there tonight feel the way that I do. This is exactly why I will run tomorrow, for those that can not. Thank you again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

