Grandkids are so Precious

JD- 2

What is the most precious thing that could tug at a grandma’s heart? Without a doubt it’s my grandson. It was so precious today when I was leaving to come back to work after lunch.  Little JD gave me his little backwards wave (that’s the one when his fingers are actually pointed towards himself) and said “bye.” Granted he’s been making those “I’m about to start really talking” sounds for a while now, but to see him to put action into words with that sweet voice telling me “bye”  almost made me cry.  It’s time like these when it doesn’t matter that he’s made a mess of the rug, has taken every Tupperware container out of the cabinet or the house is a mess from all of his toys – you gotta love them.  These are the times you wish you had an automatic camera to capture the moments. Yet another reason to stay healthy, to watch this child grow.

About diawalker

Join my journey. I’m a young-at-heart, grandma who decided to start my journey to running my first full marathon exactly a year after turning 50 years old and first 5K. I’m well on my way to earning my super-grandmother cape. I work full-time in the Human Resources field, serve as president of HRA-NCA (a local SHRM chapter), write two sites and serve as the Launch Manager for BellaOnline.com. I’m also a single mom of three fantastic kids and recently became a grandmother – that’s all in my spare time. I recently decided to take up running. Join me on my journey as I prepare to run a half marathon.

Posted on July 16, 2013, in Being a Grandmom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Boy, I feel ya on that one, my friend! Being a grandma is one of the biggest blessings in life. Your little man is a cutie-pa-tootie!!

  2. He is so cute! I would forgive him for destroying my house too. I always was a sucker for cutie :)

Leave a Reply

Casual Running

Inspiring YOU to run at YOUR full potential.

Fly With Nate

Create A Tailor-Made Lifestyle

The Half Mad Half Marathoner

We're all Mad Here!

Carlos Escobar

HR. OD. COMMUNICATION. other things.

TartanJogger

Adventures in very slow running

Rite 2 Run

Run to the Stars, and Circle the Universe

Awesome Åshild

Did You Do A "Something Every Day" Today?

The Improbable Runner

I know what you're thinking, just what the world needs! Peace in the Middle East, a clean energy source and another running blog. Yes I am a distance runner. Not the kind that runs streaks, owns a lycra onesie or does plyometric warm ups in the middle of street. You know, the slow kind. This blog aims to help newbies looking to navigate around the potholes

Running Jules

Runs, cooks, changes nappies, writes

MORGAN GETS FIT

Focusing my life on getting healthy, losing weight, and running forever!

notmuchofarunner

Random thoughts and running shorts...

Chatter Gets Fit

From Couch Potato to Triathlete... My Journey

getoutamyhead

So many things to say, so little time!

davetriing

Discovering Health, Life, and Self Through Triathlon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

